Bethany Christian Services logo

Bryan and Sarah

Profile Images: /families/michigan/madison-heights/Bryan-and-Sarah/Tfalls.jpg, /families/michigan/madison-heights/Bryan-and-Sarah/bryansarah.JPG, /families/michigan/madison-heights/Bryan-and-Sarah/IMG_1296.jpg, /families/michigan/madison-heights/Bryan-and-Sarah/allfive.jpg
Banner Image:
Thumbnail Image: /families/michigan/madison-heights/Bryan-and-Sarah/bryansarah.JPG

Dear Expecting Parent,


Thank you for considering us as you explore the adoption process. We would feel humbled and blessed to have the honor of raising your child! We are open to joining with you in that process if that is what you want, and in a way you find fits. We are praying that you find the right family, and we are looking forward to sharing the adoption journey with you. For us, it has already been a journey of self-knowledge and growth, and one that we are grateful for! 


Our priority as parents is to provide a loving, secure, stable home, so that each family member can grow into the best version of themselves that they can be. That starts with our love for and commitment to one another. When we met, we bonded over travel and a love of learning. I (Bryan) loved to hear about Sarah's adventures all over the world. She inspired me to broaden my horizons. And I (Sarah) loved that Bryan was so solid and grounded. I also loved that he listened to me and all my dreams and plans. He encourages me to pursue them, something I'll need him to keep doing even when I'm 90! 


We have one child together, a boy who is 4. He is very excited about being a big brother, and having a younger sibling to love. Bryan has two children from a prior marriage who are both teenagers. They share half their time with us. They provide a great example, are focused on their schoolwork, sports teams, and jobs, and are ready to become responsible young adult college students soon! Grandparents, aunts, and uncles all live nearby, and we get together often. The cousins in our family range in age from 1 to 12, which means lots of fun at family holidays and parties! We also have two very funny and sweet dogs. 


We have tried to have another child for a few years now, but have not been so blessed. After a miscarriage, we have not been able to conceive again. Through talking and praying together, and with the guidance of family, friends, and faith leaders, we turned to explore adoption! We knew it was the right decision by the weight that lifted off our shoulders once we made it. We have learned you cannot control everything in life, and really that’s what makes life fulfilling, and the world such a beautiful place! 


From Sarah: I graduated from Harvard and went to the University of Virginia for law school. I practiced law for 9 years. My favorite job was being a legal aid attorney representing children from ages 6 to 18. They were my favorite clients! After moving back to Michigan, I started a vegetable and herb business. We sell our produce to local chefs. I am also the primary caregiver for our 4-year-old son. We teach our son to be joyful, to learn from his mistakes, and to try to make the world a better place. 


My best friend (other than Bryan), is my sister. We are only 11 months apart in age. I'm very close with my parents, too, as well as my brother. I have a strong group of friends from high school, college, law school, and my work life. I’ve traveled all over the globe (Tanzania, Bolivia, Peru, Colombia, Turkey, Italy, Denmark, England)! I love to watch basketball, which I played in college. I also love to read and write. 


From Bryan: I am grateful for my family and friends. I grew up with loving, supportive parents and two younger sisters. I graduated from Michigan State University's honors college with a degree in accounting. I have spent 20 years building a strong practice as a financial advisor. I own my own business, which means my schedule is flexible.


As a father, I am loving and affectionate. I spend lots of time with my children, and share the household work as an equal partner. I teach my children the importance of compassion, responsibility, and hard work. Hockey is my favorite sport. I coached my children's teams and continue to play myself. I also love baseball, surfing, cooking, and helping Sarah grow vegetables.  


We have tons of books in our home, including lots of children’s books. We go to the library often with our four-year-old son. We love to visit all the wonderful museums in Detroit. We have memberships at the Henry Ford Museum, the Detroit Institute of Art, and the Detroit Zoo. We also go to hockey, basketball, and baseball games. We have a basketball hoop in our yard, a heated garage with a game room upstairs, and three great parks we can walk to from our home. We also visit national and state parks. Our street is quiet and our neighbors are very friendly, with a mix of young families and older folks.  


Thank you for reading about us and considering us! We would love to meet you and share more about our family. You are in our prayers, and we hope to hear from you! 


Love and Blessings,  


Sarah & Bryan


Facts About Our Family

Location:Madison Heights
*The location where the adoption agency’s office is.
State:Michigan
Loading feedback