Bethany Christian Services logo

Josh and Elisa

Profile Images: /families/virginia/fredericksburg/josh-and-elisa/pic1.jpg, /families/virginia/fredericksburg/josh-and-elisa/pic2.jpg
Banner Image:
Thumbnail Image: /families/virginia/fredericksburg/josh-and-elisa/pic1.jpg

Dear Friend,

Even though we haven’t met, we have been praying for you and your child.

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us and our story a little more through this web profile. Hopefully someday we’ll get to hear your story as well.

Ever since we got married, we knew that Adoption was something that we were interested in doing. In God’s eyes, we are all the same family, and we see adoption as a beautiful way of expressing that.

Our Story

We met for the first time at a church picnic, during the summer of 2007, and just before Josh started college out of state. We talked for a couple of months online, and on the phone, before we officially started dating. Two years of long-distance dating later, we were engaged. When Josh graduated in 2011, we were married, and we were happy to start the rest of our lives together. Because of Elisa’s kidney condition, we weren’t sure if we could have children biologically. We decided to try, and in 2014, our daughter Lena was born. Because pregnancy was hard on her kidneys, Elisa’s doctor advised her against becoming pregnant again. We wanted to have more children, so we turned to adoption.

About Elisa

First, I would love to tell you that I have been praying for you, because I know you have a difficult decision to make. Now I would like to tell you a little about myself. I was adopted from Guatemala as an infant, and raised in a caring and loving Christian home. I consider my adoptive parents to be my “real” parents, and I wouldn’t trade their love and support for anything in the world. I had the best childhood I could’ve asked for, and someday I hope to provide that same experience for another child. I graduated high school in 2008, and at the time I was working in the food industry. I have also worked as a nanny, as a photographer, and now I enjoy being a stay-at-home mom. I love to cook new things, and I love to see new places. I love taking Lena to the park to play with friends. We like to do crafts, puzzles, and play store, among other activities. Music and sports are something that I want my children to experience. My adoption has been such an important part of my life, and I want to share that love with another child.

About Josh

I graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Science in 2011, and I now work as a software engineer. I have worked for the same company since I graduated, and I love my job. I consider myself an easy-going guy, who is passionate about the people and interests in my life. Outside of work, I enjoy playing my cello in my church’s orchestra and various other community ensembles. My other hobbies include: ukulele, mandolin, video games, and cornhole. I look forward to teaching your child about music, language skills, and learning about the world around us.

We promise that we will always love and provide for your child. We want to provide your child with fun life experiences, as well. For example, something that we enjoy doing as a family is to visit the National Zoo, or a take a family vacation to the beach. They will always have our love and support in everything they do. We are so excited for God to grow our family in this special way!


Josh and Elisa

Facts About Us

Location:Fredericksburg *
*The location where our adoption agency’s office is.
Loading feedback